

Civic Centre, Arnot Hill Park, Arnold, Nottinghamshire, NG5 6LU

# Agenda

# Council

Date:	Wednesday 7 May 2014
Time:	6.00 pm
Place:	Council Chamber
	For any further information please contact:
	Alec Dubberley
	Service Manager, Elections and Members' Services
	0115 901 3906

Having trouble reading this? Please call 0115 901 3906 if you need it in large print, audio or another format.

### Council

#### <u>Membership</u>

Mayor Councillor Bob Collis

Deputy Mayor Councillor Jenny Hollingsworth

Councillor Steve Ainley Councillor Pauline Allan Councillor Roy Allan **Councillor Bruce Andrews Councillor Patricia Andrews** Councillor Emily Bailey **Councillor Peter Barnes Councillor Sandra Barnes** Councillor Chris Barnfather Councillor Denis Beeston MBE Councillor Alan Bexon Councillor Krista Blair Councillor John Boot **Councillor Nicki Brooks** Councillor Ged Clarke Councillor John Clarke Councillor Jim Creamer Councillor David Ellis Councillor Roxanne Ellis Councillor Andrew Ellwood Councillor Paul Feeney Councillor Kathryn Fox Councillor Tony Gillam Councillor Mark Glover

Councillor Gary Gregory **Councillor Chervl Hewlett** Councillor Sarah Hewson **Councillor Mike Hope Councillor Paul Hughes Councillor Meredith Lawrence** Councillor Phil McCaulev **Councillor Barbara Miller** Councillor Richard Nicholson **Councillor Marje Paling Councillor John Parr Councillor Michael Payne** Councillor Lynda Pearson **Councillor Carol Pepper** Councillor Stephen Poole **Councillor Colin Powell** Councillor Suzanne Prew-Smith **Councillor Darrell Pulk** Councillor Nick Quilty **Councillor Roland Spencer Councillor Sarah Tomlinson** Councillor John Truscott **Councillor Muriel Weisz Councillor Henry Wheeler** 

#### **SUMMONS**

A meeting of the Borough Council will be held in the Council Chamber, Civic Centre, Arnot Hill Park on Wednesday 7 May 2014 at 6.00 pm to transact the business as set out below.

Jacora

John Robinson Chief Executive

#### AGENDA

Page

- 1 Opening Prayers.
- 2 Apologies for Absence.
- 3 Mayor's Announcements.
- 4 Declaration of Interests.
- 5 To elect a Mayor for the ensuing year.
- 6 Vote of thanks to the Outgoing Mayor.
- 7 To appoint a Deputy Mayor for the ensuing year.
- 8 To receive the Mayor's nomination of Chaplain and Mayor's Charity for the ensuing year.
- 9 To confirm Councillor John Clarke as the Leader of the Council for the ensuing year.
- 10 To receive notification from the Leader of the Council of Portfolio 1 2 Holders and the membership of Cabinet.

Report of the Leader of the Council Appendix 1 (To Follow)

11 To recognise the Leaders of the Political Groups.

### **12** To appoint the Scrutiny Committees, Standing Ordinary Committees 3 - 4 and Sub- Committees of the Council.

Report of the Corporate Director Appendix 1 (To Follow)

#### 13To appoint representatives to Outside Bodies.5 - 6

Report of the Corporate Director Appendix 1 (To Follow)

#### **14** To approve the schedule of committee meetings for the ensuing year. 7 - 12

Report of the Corporate Director